120,698 Registered Voters 86,745 Voter Turn-Out 71.86%

Office Title	NAME	PARTY	TOTAL	PERCENT
	Democratic Party Republican Party	Democratic Party Republican Party	16479 10550	60.97% 39.03%
United States President/Vice President	Obama/Biden McCain/Palin Baldwin/Castle McKinney/Clemente Barr/Root La Riva/Moses Nader/Gonzalez Moore/Alexander Harris/Kennedy Write-in	Democratic Party Republican Party Constitution Party Green Party Libertarian Party for Socialism and Liberation Peace and Freedom Socialist Party USA Socialist Workers Party	48927 36365 133 72 201 1 338 6 11	56.64% 42.10% 0.15% 0.08% 0.23% 0.00% 0.39% 0.01% 0.01% 0.38%
United States Senator	Tom Harkin Christopher Reed Write-in	DEM REP	55129 28642 76	
United States Representative District 1	Bruce Braley David Hartsuch Write-in	DEM REP	49732 32766 74	
State Senator District 42	Frank B. Wood Shawn Hamerlinck Write-in	DEM REP	11346 12070 26	48.40% 51.49% 0.11%
State Representative District 081	Phyllis Thede Jamie Van Fossen Write-in	DEM REP	8736 6951 24	55.60% 44.24% 0.15%
State Representative District 082	Linda J. Miller Write-in	REP	12749 199	98.46% 1.54%
State Representative District 083	Steve Smith Steven N. Olson Write-in	DEM REP	3041 4027 4	43.00% 56.94% 0.06%
State Representative District 084	Elesha Gayman Ross C. Paustian Write-in	DEM REP	8397 7593 30	52.42% 47.40% 0.18%
State Representative District 085	Jim Lykam Linda Greenlee Write-in	DEM REP	9855 5330 21	64.81% 35.05% 0.14%
State Representative District 086	Cindy L. Winckler Joseph R. Sturgis Write-in	DEM REP	7645 3370 24	69.25% 30.53% 0.22%

Board of Supervisors	Jim Hancock Jeff Liske Tom Sunderbruch Write-in	DEM DEM REP	42500 35654 41616 330	35.39% 29.69% 34.65% 0.27%
Auditor-To Fill Vacancy	Roxanna Moritz Steve Ahrens Michael D. Elliott Write-in	DEM REP Nominated By Petition	38103 36205 6253 58	47.26% 44.91% 7.76% 0.07%
Sheriff	Dennis Conard Write-in	REP	60491 1006	98.36% 1.64%
Attorney-To Fill Vacancy	Mike Walton Hugh Pries Write-in	DEM REP	48720 31536 108	60.62% 39.24% 0.13%
Allen's Grove Township Trustee	Robert L. Miller Jerry Wuestenberg Write-in		159 240 3	39.55% 59.70% 0.75%
Blue Grass Township Trustee	Richard Golinghorst David E. Martz Write-in		475 415 2	53.25% 46.52% 0.22%
Buffalo Township Trustee	Randy Dittmer Steven F. Saur Write-in		1031 851 16	54.32% 44.84% 0.84%
Butler Township Trustee	Walter Heuer Gary Holst Write-in		775 1059 10	42.03% 57.43% 0.54%
Cleona Township Trustee	Jeff Paulsen Dale Schlapkohl Write-in		128 112 0	53.33% 46.67% 0.00%
Cody (LeClaire Township) Trustee	e Kathryn Hall Wayne H. Holst Write-in		578 608 4	48.57% 51.09% 0.34%
Hickory Grove Township Trustee	Jim Meyer Ned O. Mohr Write-in		211 159 2	56.72% 42.74% 0.54%

Liberty Township Trustee	Delmar Spickermann	165	46.09%
	Larry Van Den Berghe	183	51.12%
	Write-In	10	2.79%
Lincoln Township Trustee	Ronald E. Schneckloth	247	95.00%
	Eldon Arensdorf	2	0.77%
	Write-In	11	4.23%
Pleasant Valley Township Trustee	Mark W. Geist	414	51.11%
	Mike Peterson	388	47.90%
	Write-in	8	0.99%
Princeton Township Trustee	David Boeding	220	48.14%
	Ned Schroder	234	51.20%
	Write-in	3	0.66%
Sheridan Township Trustee	Darin Engelbrecht	169	54.69%
	Scott Rochau	140	45.31%
	Write-in	0	0.00%
Winfield Township Trustee	John C. Ven Horst	266	43.82%
	Dean Ganzer	334	55.02%
	Write-in	7	1.16%
Winfield Township Clerk-To Fill Vacancy	Kirby White	4	16.00%
	Write-In	21	84.00%
Soil & Water District Commissioner	Kathy Henningsen	39280	33.68%
	Jane A. Weber	37881	32.48%
	Molly Regan	38760	33.24%
	Write-in	697	0.60%
Agricultural Extention Council	Michael Ryan	39030	26.60%
	Jane A. Weber	35202	23.99%
	Bonnie L. Beechum	34500	23.51%
	Suzy VenHorst	37302	25.42%
	Write-in	695	0.48%
Parkview Water & Sanitary District Trustee	Paula Watkins	291	30.63%
	Scott Lenninger	209	22.00%
	Eric Schryver	442	46.53%
	Write-in	8	0.84%

Supreme Court	Judge Appel	Yes No	41398 15808	72.37% 27.63%
Supreme Court	Judge Cady	Yes No	40323 15513	72.22% 27.78%
Supreme Court	Judge Hecht	Yes No	39742 16012	71.28% 28.72%
Court of Appeals	Judge Eisenhauer	Yes No	40816 15036	73.08% 26.92%
Court of Appeals	Judge Huitink	Yes No	39075 15846	71.15% 28.85%
Court of Appeals	Judge Sackett	Yes No	40043 15544	72.04% 27.96%
District 7 Court	Judge Darbyshire	Yes No	42032 15679	72.83% 27.17%
District 7 Court	Judge Greve	Yes No	40513 15349	72.52% 27.48%
District 7 Court	Judge Howes	Yes No	41593 15062	73.41% 26.59%
District 7 Court	Judge McKenrick	Yes No	41104 14961	73.31% 26.69%
District 7 Court Associate	Judge Ploof	Yes No	39515 17070	69.83% 30.17%
	Constitution Amendment	Yes No	59578 12315	82.87% 17.13%
	Public Measure F	Yes No	37 35	51.39% 48.61%